The Children's Books of Arthur Ransome

We didn't mean to go to sea

1937 Cape First edition 1998 Cape 1969 Puffin First edition 1986 Puffin
1993 Red Fox 1995 OUP abridged Macmillan (U.S.) 1981 Gregg Press (U.S.)
1999 Godine (U.S.) Australian Canadian 1997 cassette (Woolf)
Czech French German Hungarian
Japanese Swedish

Swallows & Amazons Swallowdale Peter Duck Winter Holiday
Coot Club Pigeon Post Secret Water The Big Six
Missee Lee The Picts and the Martyrs Great Northern?
Robert's home page

Ransome home page