The Children's Books of Arthur Ransome

Swallows and Amazons

1930 Cape First edition 1931 First illustrated edition 1967 Cape 1999 Cape
1953 Cape "baby" edition 1962 Puffin First edition 1968 Puffin 1974 Puffin
1986 Puffin 1993 Red Fox 1958 Lippincott (U.S.) 1999 Godine (U.S.)
1970s Grosset& Dunlap (US) 1958 Reprint Society Australian Canadian
1974 film 1981 cassette 1995 cassette 1998 cassette
1972/84 Heinemann 1992 Cresset Press with WH 1977 Book Club Associates

Swallowdale Peter Duck Winter Holiday Coot Club
Pigeon Post We didn't mean to go to sea Secret Water The Big Six
Missee Lee The Picts and the Martyrs Great Northern?
Robert's home page translations of Swallows & Amazons

Ransome home page