The children's books of Arthur Ransome

French editions

First published by Fernand Aubier in 1934, then Editions de l'Amitie, G.T. Rageot, Paris in the 1940s.

Nancy and Peggy Blackett curiously become Marion and Margot in the French editions. The Swallows are Jean, Suzanne, Micky(!) and Roger. Uncle Jim is known as "Oncle Paul".

Swallows and Amazons Swallowdale Peter Duck Winter Holiday
Coot Club Pigeon Post We didn't mean to go to sea
Robert's home page

Ransome home page